Ipecac Music



It’s 2016 and the Melvins have an album called Basses Loaded coming out that features six different bass players. That’s right SIX different bass players. NEW Melvins bass players for this go around are Steve McDonald from the legendary Los Angeles glam punk band Redd Kross and their old friend Krist Novoselic from Nirvana! Making return appearances are former and probably future bass players Jeff Pinkus (Butthole Surfers), Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle/Fantomas), Jared Warren (Big Business) and Dale Crover.

Release Date: July 1st, 2016
Format: LP (IPC-178LP / IPM-178)

1. The Decay of Lying (Steve McDonald)        
2. Choco Plumbing (Jared Warren)
3. Beer Hippie (Dale Crover)    
4. I Want To Tell You (Steve McDonald)
5. Captain Come Down (Jeff Pinkus)    
6. Hideous Women (Steve McDonald)
7. Planet Distructo (Trevor Dunn)
8. War Pussy (Steve McDonald)

LP version includes a digital download card. 

Item Sku: IPM-178-LP

You may also like

Recently viewed